Highlights of 2015

2015 was an incredible year and I am so proud of all that I achieved! As I was reviewing my year, I could help but smile at all the things the Lord blessed me with. I thought I would share my top 10 highlights even though it was almost impossible get my list down to ten.

1. London


I started my year off in London for my study abroad. I loved being able to explore the city and travel with ease. I was also the marketing intern at The Langham, London while being a part-time student. So many wonderful things happened that I could spend a whole day telling you about it and still not finish. Luckily, I kept a blog of my experiences so you can read all about my adventures and the best part of my life so far. I went on some crazy adventures, made some great friends and finished my undergraduate degree.

2.  The Brit Awards

One the the highlights during my stay in London was attending the Brit Awards. I went by myself by it was still epic. I was able to see Taylor Swift, Ed Sheeran, Sam Smith, Paloma Faith, Madonna and more perform live. It was a magical evening that I will always remember. I love award shows in general so it was incredible to finally see one live.

3.  Twin Vacation

After my study abroad, I was lucky enough to be able to spend over a month traveling in Europe. One of my favorite parts of that time was when my sister Elizabeth joined me in Rome, Italy. We spent two weeks soaking in the sun and learning the history of Rome. I had such a fabulous time in Europe and I was happy to be able to share some of the experiences with my favorite person and other half.

4. Best Friends Take Europe

Before heading back to the U.S. I got to spend two glorious weeks in Europe with my two best friends. We were able to travel to three countries and make some wonderful new friends. I was so blessed to be able to end my vacation and celebrate our graduations. One of the highlights was going to an FC Barcelona game and seeing them accept their champions trophy and biking to the lookout over the city.

5.  Boyfriend

When I was in London, I met a really great guy. It took a little convincing after I left, but I finally made up my mind, took a leap and asked this guy to be my boyfriend. Spoiler alert: He accepted! It’s been a long 258 days but happiness knows no distance. I hate long distance more than I hate He Who Must Not Be Named but George is worth the struggle.

6. First Wedding

I was my sister’s plus one at her friend Lexi’s wedding. Lexi and James had a wonderful day set up for their guests. The wedding was absolutely perfect and there was a cookie reception that followed the service. Later that night, Elizabeth and I went to the reception and it was spectacular. Everything was handmade by the bride, groom and family members. Even the food for the reception was homemade! I had so much fun dancing and smiling. It was a perfect wedding for a perfect couple.

7.  Golin Internship

After three months of being unemployed, I finally accepted my first post-graduate position as a public relations intern at Golin. The position was in Dallas, Texas which was crazy because I had to move all the way across the country in under two weeks! The move was so worth it though because I was able to work on some incredible projects and meet some amazing PR professionals.

8. Church Family

When I moved to Texas, I didn’t know anyone. I decided that the best way to make great group of friends was to join a church. Through a quick Internet search I found Prestoncrest Church of Christ. I joined the young adult group and it was awesome. I made new friends and strengthened my relationship with God during the retreat.

9.  Thanksgiving in Mississippi

Allison, one of my friends from church, invited me to her home in Mississippi for Thanksgiving. She knew I was planning on spending the holiday alone, so she invited me home to celebrate with her! I had a great time road-tripping to Mississippi, meeting Allison’s family and riding a four-wheeler for the first time. I was so happy everything worked out and I was able to enjoy a Thanksgiving adventure.

10.  Christmas in Arkansas

My friend Lauren invited me to her house for Christmas so that I wouldn’t have to spend the holiday alone. The trip to Arkansas was a lot quicker than driving to Mississippi. I was so overwhelmed with the about of love and gifts I received from the family. I wasn’t expecting anything so Christmas morning was a shock to say the least. We didn’t do too much over the weekend but it was just a relaxing break I needed before the stress of moving begins.

2015 was a spectacular year down to the last day! I was so incredibly blessed and I can’t believe all that I was able to see and do. I can’t imagine a better year so I am looking forward to what 2016 has in store for me.

One thought on “Highlights of 2015

Leave a comment